What Have I Become?

 

I loved them so.                                                                                                                                          I couldn’t stand them anymore.

 

I needed space, but                                                                                                                                        Someone had to leave, and

 

I couldn’t leave.                                                                                                                                                     It wasn’t going to be me.

So I

toughed it out                                                                                                                                                                     grabbed a knife

and

prayed for better days.                                                                                                                                       ran it through their necks.

 

Now I’m On The Floor, and

 

there’s Blood Everywhere.

 

I wish I could hear them again.                                                                                                                                    They finally shut up.

 

And now,

 

I only wish I could

Remember                                                                                                                                                                                             Do

What I had done

                                                                               

With this knife in my hand

Before I run.                                                                                                                                                                         All over again.

 

What have I done?                                                                                                                                                                  What a fool!

 

If only

 

I                                                                                                                                                                                                              He

Knew

 

It was US.

Leave a comment